Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Brett Smalley

State Farm® Insurance Agent Brett Smalley

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (50 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Denice Rowe

May 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great team! Always client focused. Highly recommended."

Walter Mahla

April 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great State Farm agency. Highly recommended."

Nina Essex

April 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Highly recommend this office! I am very appreciative of how Alex and his team are always staying on top of the best coverage for my home and autos. They are always looking out for the best coverage we can get at the best price. Not to mention, how impressed I am with the turn around time for return calls or emails. He is always available for you and appreciates your time as well. So glad I switched to his office, I have never felt so comfortable with an insurance agent as I do with this one. HIGHLY PROFICIENT, HIGHLY MOTIVATED AND HIGHLY QUALIFIED with customer satisfaction and support!"

Hunter Lewis

August 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"The best insurance agency I’ve ever dealt with. Always kind and extremely helpful with all of my insurance needs from small business, to renters, to vehicle."

Randy Newsom

August 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Can't ask for a better insurance agent."

pete rossi

February 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very friendly and helpful staff!"

Tiffany Green

January 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"I just bought car insurance and I still have a smile on my face, who else can say that? They are personal, while being professional and they saved me money! I love that I can call and ask questions and get answers from a real person and not a machine. And calling them is much better than trying to figure it out yourself online...trust me on this! Thanks again Alex!"

Zachary Percell

August 25, 2020

5  out of  5
"Brett's office has always given me exceptional service. They take care of everything from my boat to my life insurance. The staff is very knowledge and I highly recommend them!"

steve cummings

October 31, 2019

5  out of  5
"I have been a client with this agent for several years and I must tell that I have never in my years been so well served by a insurance agent or provider. Brett,Anthony and Heather are the most polite and caring. I recently had a claim on my favorite sports sedan due to a inconsiderate driver that I had to avoid and damaged my car. These people here helped me get my car repaired to just like it never happened with easy claims and advise. My car is as good as new and no rate increase on my insurance. I have recommended this company and this agent to many people for I have great confidence they are the best I that have served me. Ps. I drive a turbo sports sedan and I am picky to no end."

Jeff Miller

May 22, 2019

5  out of  5
"Very quick response whenever you have a question or concern. Brett and his team take the time to understand your individual situation and make personalized recommendations."

Logan Shuford

April 2, 2019

5  out of  5
"Brett’s office has really made an impact on me. They helped me save some money but also were able to increase my coverage on my car insurance. My wife and I were also able to get all of our life insurance questions answered by their knowledgeable staff! I give Brett Smalley State Farm an A+!"

Brown Family

April 2, 2019

5  out of  5
"Bretts office has done a great job taking care of our family. We really appreciate the level of customer service they provide and how they take time to review everything with you is great. We have recommended them to all of our friends. If you are needing insurance give them a call!"

Mike Shuford

January 25, 2019

5  out of  5
"I have all my insurance with Brett Smalley and he does a great job. I have also financed a car and have opened a bank account through State Farm. His financing rates were better than anything I could find locally."

Cortina W. Barney (Tina)

January 23, 2019

5  out of  5
"I have to say this is the best Insurance Agency! They not only help with making sure you are insured but also give advice on financial matters. I saw a post on Facebook and sent a message and it was responded too within a matter of minutes. I talk to Brett and he listened to my situation and offered me some valuable advice on what I needed to do with the financial situation I was in. I appreciated him for listening and offering me the advice that he did, because he didn't have too. I have told several people about the conversation, they did not know his service went beyond insurance needs. Thank you Brett for your advice and I am working hard to get to reach my goal."

BILL SMALLEY

January 23, 2019

5  out of  5
"Brett Smalley State Farm provides any and all types of insurance coverage as well as other products associated with State Farm. They do so with the most helpful, knowledgeable and courteous staff I've ever encountered. That's why I have multiple accounts with them. Best of the Best....You Bet!!!"

Mark Ramsey

January 22, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great team. Trustworthy and extremely quick and informed to get you exactly what you need."

Melissa Mahon

January 22, 2019

5  out of  5
"Brett Smalley State Farm is an absolutely wonderful group of people to work with! They will go out of their way to make sure your family is protected!!"

joseph waller

September 11, 2018

5  out of  5
"Brett's professionalism and experience will find a solution for your requirements. His ethical standards will guide you even if your journey leads you to the competitors."

D. Channing Muller

August 28, 2018

5  out of  5
"There are a lot of insurance agents out there you can choose from. However, finding one you can legit TRUST and know is looking out of your best interest and not their bottom line is considerably harder. Brett is a stand up guy and teaches his same values and approach to business to the entire team. Just have one conversation with him and you'll see why so many people in Chattanooga turn to him and his team to protect their home, cars, boats and more."

Centered Health & Wellness

August 28, 2018

5  out of  5
"Brett is a guy and his staff is amazing. They will truly listen and give you what you need to keep you safe and secure with the right coverage you can afford."

Alex Shuford

August 21, 2018

5  out of  5
"Brett’s office handles all of my auto and life insurance and really helped us save money and get better coverage. Getting our life insurance started is going to be an awesome boost in savings for us down the line, too!"

LAUREN SMALLEY

August 20, 2018

5  out of  5
"I'm proud of how great Brett and his team take care of me and all of their customers! All of our Home, Auto, Liability, Life Insurance and Banking has been with State Farm. They take great care of everything we have."

Richard Thompson

July 31, 2018

5  out of  5
"We recently bought a new car, and had nothing but excellent service. Eli was helpful and informative, and presented new products in a way that was not pushy, but appreciated. I have no reason to go anywhere else for my insurance needs."

Hannes de Wet

June 19, 2018

5  out of  5
"Brett Smalley and his team blow it out of the water! They are very responsive and put the customer first. I once saw Brett personally show up to a clients home after a tree had fallen on their house to help them through the claims process. There's a reason they're consistently ranked the Best of the Best!"

Rachel Lea Wanders

June 15, 2018

5  out of  5
"I just want to compliment the entire staff at this location. Absolutely wonderful people to work with. I switched from Geico to State Farm and couldn't be happier. While Geico is about $10 less and more convenient because everything is electronic and online...nothing beats the in person customer service State Farm can provide. Also trying to file a claim with Geico is a nightmare and it is most likely going to be denied. Not even worth it. I get way more for my value at State Farm! My family has always used this location and I am happy and proud to say I will be doing the same."